Deleting Duplicate Claimed GMB

Client had an unverified dup listing (same address- former business name)- and we just claimed it. Now we need to delete it. GMB's interface has changed though and I don't see a spot to delete the page (only thing I see is marking the page closed).

Does anyone know where the delete button is on a GMB?
 

Colan Nielsen

1
Staff member
Administrator
Hi Matthew, deleting it from your GMB doesn't actually delete the listing. I only removed from the dashboard, and it will remain on Google Maps in an unclaimed state.

So marking the page closed is actually the most suitable option. Although this might be a case where you can use the hidden "move" feature by contacting GMB support.

Joy, can you confirm?
 

Similar threads

Local Search Forum Info


Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe



Google top contributor


Follow Us on Twitter
@LocalSearchLink

local-search-ranking-factors

MyCommBanner250

Top