More threads by D37

D37

Reaction score
I'm a bit confused as to where to add the "Suite #" in an address. What is the format I should use for Google+ Local and local directories (citations) ? ...as you can tell I'm new to Google+ Local

For Canada is it this?

John Smith
4565 High Park Ave apt/unit/suite 236
Toronto ON
M5A 5A5
Canada

For U.S. is it this?

MARY ROE
799 E DRAGRAM SUITE 5A
TUCSON AZ 85705
USA

Most directories I believe have a 2nd address line OR suite field, so you'd put it there.

Your address format below for US is correct. I assume correct for Canada but I'm not positive so I would doublecheck.

And you know in the Places dashboard if adding a new listing, Suite needs to go on address line 2 right?

Oh I see. I've only added 1 places listing to an account a while back.

So it would be like this then I'm thinking?

MARY ROE
799 E DRAGRAM
SUITE 5A

TUCSON AZ 85705
USA

Thanks a lot. Very helpful :)

---------- Post Merged at 01:09 PM ---------- Previous Post was at 01:03 PM ----------

I'm wondering with Suite, do we use: "St #300" for example or "Suite #300" ?

I'm wondering with Suite, do we use: "St #300" for example or "Suite #300" ?

The answer is totally - it depends!

In my training, I teach how to do in-depth NAP research to find out what format has the most citations, which is technically correct according to the USPS and what Maps thinks is correct. Then how to weigh it all to come up with the best option.

However neither of your examples above is right. I never see Suite abbreviated as St. Plus I don't think it's correct to use Suite AND # together.

3 main options would typically be Suite 300 OR #300 or Ste 300. The latter is the way the USPS often abbreviates it so often you'll find the MOST citations for Ste, but I feel quite certain Google does not like that abbreviation. So I use # or Suite and never both. But WHICH depends on what the research tells you.