More threads by Cam

Cam

Reaction score
Delete "Google Account" and start "NEW" wil it destroy your Rankings?

I would like to get some opinions on this question from seasoned SEO's in attempts to get some insight as to what will happen to your Local Search rankings if you completely delete your existing Google account and start over with the same local business web property using a Newly created Google account?

Yes, I am aware that this would involve having to redo my Google+ personal and Business page and Google Local for business and go through the verification process once again.

I am also aware that I will lose all of my post, etc, etc,

Without me going into a long winded and timely ordeal of having to explain the entire case history with a blow by blow description of everything, I would just like to get the communities view on what kind of repercussions that this will have and to what extent will my established local seo suffer?

I am a 6 year veteran as a developer, web master and SEO so not a newbie but far from knowing everything. I have always practiced and performed white hat SEO as I believe that nothing good comes from instant gratification.

In case anyone wants it here is my site Computer Repair Services Wilmington NC – PC Medics On Call

What's the consensus gang??

Re: Delete "Google Account" and start "NEW" wil it destroy your Rankings?

Without me going into a long winded and timely ordeal of having to explain the entire case history with a blow by blow description of everything, I would just like to get the communities view on what kind of repercussions that this will have and to what extent will my established local seo suffer?[/B]

Hi Cam, thanks for posting as requested. But could you just copy and paste all the other details you emailed me?