Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    248
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Deleting Google+ Pages

    Just tidying up a client's account and found an unverified Google+ listing for an old home address so I'm going to delete it - it's incorrect and she no longer works out of her home.

    However, as I get to the final 'Are you really sure?' delete page, you have to check a box that says:

    Yes I understand that I will no longer manage the content for the Google+ page [NAME] but that the associated business information may still appear on Google Maps, Google+ Local, Google Search and elsewhere on Google

    What exactly does that mean? Is this address going to rear its ugly head again at some point in the future? When I no longer have control of it...?

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lucan
    Posts
    232
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: Deleting Google+ Pages

    Hi Jo

    It's a big scary message, isn't it? What Google is warning you of is that if other data sites like yellowpages, Localeze, etc. have that home address listed as the primary address, it may cause a bot to auto-create another listing in the future. I would advise making sure your citations are squeeky clean first, BEFORE deleting the listing, to prevent this from happening That means making sure the address on the listing you're deleting isn't listed in any directories or on any websites.
    Hurricane K8
    Leavens Auto Group (London, Orillia, Chatham - Ontario,Canada)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •