More threads by michelleg

Reaction score
First, I'd like to say reading through this forum has been very insightful. Everyone is so generous with their knowledge. I'm quite new to local seo, only having completed for a handful of clients in very small communities (less the 10K).

I'd like some advice before adding a realtor client to google my business. She has 2 office locations to 2 different cities but does not maintain regular business hours.

My inclination is to simply hide her address and mark her as a service area business but does this make sense for a realtor? And now with 2 office locations I'm not sure at all if I can add both locations and mark them both as service area businesses?

Hi Michelle,

Thanks for posting. Glad you've been finding the info here helpful.

1st off, check this post about business hours. To be on maps (even with address hidden) you need to list business hours.

<a href="http://localsearchforum.catalystemarketing.com/google-local-important/20764-unwritten-rule-sure-set-hours-right-google.html">Unwritten Rule - Be Sure To Set Hours Right in Google My Business Dashboard</a>

I would not do service area if she's in an actual office building, but DEF would if either office is her home office.

I think if commercial office I would just do standard business hours since she is probably working and answering the phone at those times. In businesses like this you just can't always predict when you'll be in the office.

FYI have you heard about the Pigeon update? In most cities Realtor type KWs are no longer even showing a local pack at all. Hopefully it's temporary though as there have been lots of problems with this update.

Hi Linda,