Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    35
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Very Nice!

    How To Get Google To Show Your Facebook, Twitter & Other Social Accounts In Its Knowledge Graph Boxes

    How To Get Google To Show Your Facebook, Twitter & Other Social Accounts In Its Knowledge Graph Boxes

    ---------- Post Merged at 08:54 AM ---------- Previous Post was at 08:49 AM ----------

    And the info directly from Google:

    https://developers.google.com/webmas...ocial-profiles

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    951
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Sweet, another reason we should all be using markup on our sites.

  3. #3
    Member Since
    Jun 2012
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    17,044
    Thanks (Received)
    40
    Likes (Received)
    42

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Nice catch Malcolm! Thanks for sharing. That's a great tip!
    Linda Buquet .:. Forum Founder, Google Local Specialist

    If you benefit from advice here... Please pay the community back by sharing on social OR helping someone else at the forum. Thank you!

    Don't Miss Important News & Tips! Subscribe to Daily Email Digest Here

    Note: Due to mulitple RSI injuries, pardon short replies. Typos? Blame it on "Dragon".

  4. #4
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lucan
    Posts
    232
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Awesome! We just had someone asking about this a few weeks ago. She will be happy to know it's possible now
    Hurricane K8
    Leavens Auto Group (London, Orillia, Chatham - Ontario,Canada)

  5. #5
    Member Since
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    120
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    rolled it out yesterday for one client to test - now the waiting game LOL!
    -----
    CDK Global SEO Specialist & Local Listings Guru

  6. #6
    Member Since
    Aug 2014
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    31
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    What does the group feel about the value of SM icons showing in the Graph?

    I'm all about schema markup and have recently added "star review" that are now showing in the SERPS which so far has had a marked CTR increase.

    Many searches that show the Graph actually leads to lower CTR for publishers...why go to the site when the answer is right in front of you?

    Lastly if you are posting on a regular basis to FB or G+ these will be in the top 5 for your brand search. Our FB page is #2 right below our main site.

    Happy Friday!

  7. #7
    Member Since
    Sep 2014
    Location
    San Marcos, CA
    Posts
    528
    Thanks (Received)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Thank you for posting this. I just entered the code for one of my sites, we'll see how it turns out.

    As Howell mentioned, I'm not sure whether or not this is good for sites, but we'll see.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Member Since
    Sep 2014
    Location
    San Marcos, CA
    Posts
    528
    Thanks (Received)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    I tried this and it doesn't seem to have worked. However, there are two possible mistakes in the way that I tried it. Are these mistakes?

    1. I entered the "name" as A Servant's Heart In-Home Care. Should I have entered it with a slash in front of the apostrophe, like this: A Servant/'s Heart In-Home Care

    2. I added it to the theme's settings footer script's field, along with the GA and other scripts. Was it wrong to place it there?

    Thanks!

    Here's the code that I entered:

    HTML Code:
    <!-- The following is to cause Google Knowledge Graph to include display links to social profiles -->
    <script type="application/ld+json">
    { "@context" : "http://schema.org",
      "@type" : "Organization",
      "name" : "A Servant's Heart In-Home Care",
      "url" : "http://www.trustworthycare.com",
      "sameAs" : [ "https://www.facebook.com/AServantsHeartCareSolutions",
        "http://www.twitter.com/yourProfile",
        "https://plus.google.com/+TrustworthyCare",
    	"https://www.linkedin.com/company/605160"] 
    }
    </script>

  9. #9
    Member Since
    Aug 2014
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    31
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Keep in mind that it will take Google some time to revisit your page, it's not going to show up right after coding.

    As for the / thing, just depends on how you want the markup to display.

    Lastly use the Google Structured data tool to debug any issues.

    Google Structured Data Testing Tool

    ---------- Post Merged at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous Post was at 02:01 PM ----------

    Also change this to your twitter feed...

    http://www.twitter.com/yourProfile

  10. #10
    Member Since
    Sep 2014
    Location
    San Marcos, CA
    Posts
    528
    Thanks (Received)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1

    Re: How To Get Google To Show Your Social Accounts In The Knowledge Graph

    Thanks! I will indeed make that change. As far as the "wait" period goes, how long did it take for your changes to become visible?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •