Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member Since
    Sep 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    12
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    To Change NAP or Not to Change? Suite # on Line 1

    I have a Google+ Local page with an address that includes the suite number on address line 1, like so:

    123 Main St #456
    Anytown, FL 12345

    I understand that the suite number should be on line 2 according to the guidelines. I also understand that the suite could just be left out. I've also seen multiple threads here about suite numbers getting moved around on their own.

    Is this a big enough deal to warrant changing NAP? Or should I just take it as it is and make it consistent elsewhere?

    This is a secondary location for a multilocation business. I'm particularly sensitive to making changes as I've recently changed the URL from this home page to an interior city page. Then back to the home page. Then back to the city page. Which, um, didn't help.

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario
    Posts
    2,855
    Thanks (Received)
    7
    Likes (Received)
    11

    Re: To Change NAP or Not to Change? Suite # on Line 1

    Quote Originally Posted by Todd McCall View Post

    Is this a big enough deal to warrant changing NAP? Or should I just take it as it is and make it consistent elsewhere?

    This is a secondary location for a multilocation business. I'm particularly sensitive to making changes as I've recently changed the URL from this home page to an interior city page. Then back to the home page. Then back to the city page. Which, um, didn't help.
    Todd, as a best practice I always try to move the suite number to address line 2. This way you are in compliance with the guidelines and using the GMB as it is intended.
    Colan Nielsen l GMB Top Contributor
    Vice President, Local Search at Sterling Sky
    Connect on Google + and Twitter

Similar Threads

  1. GMB Help Center - Suite# Goes on First Address Line
    By Colan Nielsen in forum NAP, Categories, Dashboard Data
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-20-2014, 02:34 PM
  2. I enter suite in the second line, Google changes to # in the first line
    By Joseph Dang in forum NAP, Categories, Dashboard Data
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-11-2013, 01:46 PM
  3. Change of Suite Number Only
    By Marie Ysais in forum Help & Support for Google Local
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-02-2013, 08:59 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2012, 01:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •