More threads by Travis Van Slooten

Solutions
Reaction score
I have a client considering ponying up the money to have a Google Trusted photographer take pictures of his dental office.

Aside from the obvious - nice pictures and the virtual tour - is there any other value provided? By that I mean, is it worth the cost?

I've never done these before so I'm not sure what to advise the client to do.

Travis

Hi Travis,

Moved your post from Google Local to the <a href="http://www.localsearchforum.com/google-business-view/">Google Business View</a> forum. Here you will find lots of answers and TONS of other benefits. Esp see my sticky at the top.

Sorry about that, Linda. I didn't see the Business View sub forum. Thanks for moving it...and thanks for the tip on the Sticky thread.

Travis

We've been doing a lot of user testing lately. 2 users test that saw or clicked on virtual office tour this week raved about how cool it was to walk around the business. Both thought it was something cool that the business did, no mentions about Google. Each time the virtual tour was the deal closer or what impressed the tester the most.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Awesome to hear Cody.

AND what does that spell for the average surfer/potential customer?

Better stick rate and maybe even some links, social shares or word of mouth!

Have a client who wants to get one of these done but I was told that any photographer can now do these for you? Anyone know if this is true?

Also, are the Virtual Tours going to continue to be shown with the latest shenanigans? I don't want my client to waste his money...?