More threads by JohnRB

JohnRB

Reaction score
I hope someone can help solve my problem. I am relatively new to local SEO so maybe it is just my lack of experience that is holding me back right now.

About 10 days ago I agreed to help a client set up a GMB page. I sent off for the verification cose which arrived after 5 days, Code was enetered om the correct page and soon after the page received its verified status. However whenever I go to the page there is a slim banner at the top with the message that the page is blocked because of potential spam and that I should verify it!. If I click the verify link it just refreshes the same page.

So ny question is am I verified or not? If I am , how is it that any search for my clients company name does not show up in the listings. I had not expected it to get into the 3-pack but it is does not appear anywhere in the 4 pages of listings that Google gives me access to.

The business is classified as a service where the owner does not have people visiting his address. Does this have an impact on the listing showing up?. How do i link the listing to Maps?

URL: https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/109167892652138745167/dashboard/overview?hl=en&ppsrc=GPDA2

Would really appreciate some help.

Thanks

Hi John,

There's a few reasons why your page could have been blocked - usually it means there's another Google+ page out there that Google believes to be the authoritative version.

Can you share either a screenshot of the dashboard - showing the business details - or the full business name / address?

To answer your other question regarding the business being a Service Area Business - this will not have an impact on the listing, as long as you've set the business up as a Service Area Business (under address make sure only the box re: serving customers at their location is ticked).

Hello priva

Thanks for your input.

As you can see in the link I gave out the page is verified... there is a green tick with the word verified next to it.