Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Since
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Question client G + account signed up incorrectly under my own account

    Linda - hi! somehow I forgot to log out of my own account when I claimed a new clients listing for them. now it's listed in my own account - yikes - what now? do i delete and start over?? help..

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Jun 2012
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    17,044
    Thanks (Received)
    40
    Likes (Received)
    42

    Re: client G + account signed up incorrectly under my own account

    Oh dear. Hmmm. Let me think. I have never moved an account and if this was a long standing account it could be problematic. But if you just claimed and it's not ranking or showing reviews yet, is probably OK.

    But again I've never done it. I've seen recommendations on the G forum let me see if I can find instructions there or at Mike's. It just seems to me someone posted specific steps you should take in a certain order and I THINK I know what they should be but give me a minute and let me see if I can find the instructions.
    Linda Buquet .:. Forum Founder, Google Local Specialist

    If you benefit from advice here... Please pay the community back by sharing on social OR helping someone else at the forum. Thank you!

    Don't Miss Important News & Tips! Subscribe to Daily Email Digest Here

    Note: Due to mulitple RSI injuries, pardon short replies. Typos? Blame it on "Dragon".

  3. #3
    Member Since
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: client G + account signed up incorrectly under my own account

    thx Linda for the help! and quick response.

  4. #4
    Member Since
    Jun 2012
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    17,044
    Thanks (Received)
    40
    Likes (Received)
    42

    Re: client G + account signed up incorrectly under my own account

    Sorry I can't find any good current instructions.

    I was thinking there was a specific order you should do things in. Here are very limited G help docs.

    Transfer your listing between Google Places accounts

    I guess it makes sense to 1st hit delete from my account (not maps) on the current listing, to release it. Then claim in the client account. (Even though it will show as already claimed for awhile.) In one of the posts I read that doing this may end up creating a dupe but if the NAP is identical then they should merge back together.

    Anyone had to do this lately or have any better tips?
    Linda Buquet .:. Forum Founder, Google Local Specialist

    If you benefit from advice here... Please pay the community back by sharing on social OR helping someone else at the forum. Thank you!

    Don't Miss Important News & Tips! Subscribe to Daily Email Digest Here

    Note: Due to mulitple RSI injuries, pardon short replies. Typos? Blame it on "Dragon".

Similar Threads

  1. Deleting a listing from an account
    By Angela Baird in forum Local Search
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 08:18 AM
  2. Transfer Google Listing into a different account?
    By Angela Baird in forum Help & Support for Google Local
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2012, 08:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •