More threads by CodyBaird

Reaction score
Local media forecaster Borrell Associates has attempted to capture the totality of spending on ?digital marketing services? in the US. Borrell argues that ?businesses will shell out an estimated $613 billion in DMS? in 2016, an amount many times larger than ?ad spending.?

The report is principally focused on spending by small businesses.

Forecast says SEO-related spending will be worth $80 billion by 2020

I've been betting on organic search since 2005. I have to say that I see a very bright future for seo, local seo, ppc, display (despite ad blockers), retargeting, ripping fast responsive websites, UX and content that make the phone or register ring.

How about you guys? Anyone else kicking doors down and paying bills in digital? If so, what's the future look like?

Thanks Cody! Nice positive Sunday post! :)

Hopefully we can get a good discussion going tomorrow, if not today.

Well it's kind of funny because at Local U David Mihm was talking about how he thinks SEO is not going to be as big in the future (you were there so I won't remind you). I am not sure I really agree. I'm optimistic about the future for SEO. I think it's only going to get harder which will weed out the losers and hopefully be better for those of us who are not on the dark side :)

Definitely Cody! I'm excited to be a part of this industry, and I see it on the rise as well. Here are a few thoughts I have looking forward: