More threads by appletwoc

Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm new to the exciting field of SEO and thought I had a problem that maybe the more seasoned members of this community might be able to assist me with.

I've been browsing the forum and frantically googling to try and find a solution. I am working with a medical practice that has a single website and multiple locations--nine in total. All the addresses to each location are on a single page (practice locations), and each currently links to either a bing or google map.

Phone number(s):there is a single phone number that they suggest clients use to make an appointment. However, there is also another general number that they use that clients can in turn select to be forwarded to other offices. We already checked to see if there were actually separate numbers for each location, but it turns out there aren't.

The big question: From what I've learned, NAP consistency seems to be extremely important. Thus, when I go through a site like getlisted.org, and then eventually through whitespark, how should I proceed to complete the fields that request a phone number and the website? If I use a single phone number for multiple addresses, won't that cause problems? Also, does naming become an issue? Should I include a geo term in each title to distinguish the location in each getlist.org listing? For the website section on these forms, I was thinking of linking to the "practice locations" since the client doesn't have a page for each individual location.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Hi there and welcome!

Sorry short on time. Getting ready to do my Local SEO training where I actually teach a lot about this issue - so need to run.

But a couple quick things. Don't do ANYTHING yet. You really need to study this before proceeding because changing names and phone # and getting NAP right is CRITICAL and Google is very unforgiving if you do it wrong or have to change later.