More threads by erjdavis

Reaction score
Hey All,

I'm just starting out on offering Google+Local as a service I offer...and all the threads in here have in great so far, thanks for that.

My question is, how do you guys track and measure results for your clients? I'm assuming most offer this service as a monthly service, so do you provide any reports at the end of each month?

I'm having a little trouble on exactly how I should track results other than just saying "look, you're on page 1".

Any input/advice is appreciated. Thanks!

I've asked this question a number of times and sadly, have not seen a viable response. Hopefully your post yields better results.

I've mostly worked with Google Places and have come to learn that the data they provide is not the most accurate. This has been verified via a few discussions in these forums. If you look in Google Analytics under Traffic Sources > Referrals, you will usually see maps.google.com when they are referring traffic. This will give you a better idea of what is happening instead of relying on Places data. I also found through discussions that Driving Direction requests may not always be accurate, especially if you are in an office building or a strip mall.

I'm sure there are some tools out there that will help you gauge your success but I'm also waiting to see what are worth-while and which need to be passed on.

It's ALL changing. With the new Google Maps update results are going to be extremely difficult to track on numerous levels. I have a big post coming out about everything related to this tomorrow.

Watch this video: Video Walkthrough of New Google Maps - Impact on Local SEO

Then be sure to read my post #12 for a little preview of what I'll be sharing in great detail tomorrow.