Backlink Strategy for Brick and Mortar Gift Shop

Ted J.

Hello!

I'm a small business owner of a brick and mortar gift shop in Portland, Oregon called Hello! Good Morning!

I recently did a local search audit on BrightLocal and my main issue is not enough backlinks.

I'm reaching out to you guys to see if you have some good ideas/strategy for building backlinks in my case.

I've been building some content on my website with artist interviews. We work with a lot of artists and I enjoy interviewing them and that's also a part of our brand.

Any other specific ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Best,
Ted

Phil Rozek

Local Search Expert
@Ted J. , some stones to turn over:

1. Local farmers' market(s). If not as a vendor, you could get a link as a sponsor. Also, you'd come into contact with other people who may have things they could sell at your store (and you could probably squeeze a link out of them in the process).

2. If applicable, any "green" business round-ups, like this: Green Business Directory

3. Local museums' gift shops (you may be able to sell your stuff there).

There's a lot you can do in this case. Shouldn't be tough sledding.

Ted J.

I
@Ted J. , some stones to turn over:

1. Local farmers' market(s). If not as a vendor, you could get a link as a sponsor. Also, you'd come into contact with other people who may have things they could sell at your store (and you could probably squeeze a link out of them in the process).

2. If applicable, any "green" business round-ups, like this: Green Business Directory

3. Local museums' gift shops (you may be able to sell your stuff there).

There's a lot you can do in this case. Shouldn't be tough sledding.
Interesting ideas, thanks!!

Steven12