Deleting a listing from an account


Angela Baird

Forum Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
6
Likes
0
If you delete a listing from an account (choose "remove this listing from this account" after hitting "delete listing") will that listing then become an unclaimed listing?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Linda Buquet

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
14,433
Likes
4,283
Yes, but it takes some time before it shows as unclaimed. Takes a few days up to a couple weeks sometimes for the status to update.

Then if it's a dupe you need removed, just use the troubleshooter.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
2,895
Likes
879
Yes, although one exception would be if the listing is claimed in another account somewhere. I can't remember the term, but Linda had a really cool way to describe listings claimed in another account that you didn't know about.

What was your phrase for this Linda?
 

Local Search Forum


Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe


Google Product Exert

@LocalSearchLink

Join Our Facebook Group

Top