Merging a duplicate GMB - what happens to the posts?

HoosierBuff

Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2013
Messages
292
My client has two GMB for the same location, and we want to merge them together. He has the one that he was using for posts, which, was recently flagged as a duplicate. I want to merge these together. What will happen to the posts that this user has done - will they flow through into the merged account?
 

AllanDanilo

Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
9
Usually, to complete the merge process, GMB support asks to remove one of the listings and then they will merge the veified one, with the removed.

So basically, if you remove a listing with posts... posts will disappear.
 

  Weekly Digest

Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe

Trending: Most Viewed

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...

  Local University Guide

Google Product Exert


Top