Prompt to review information


freerunr

Forum Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2013
Messages
56
Likes
13
Oftentimes, prompts to update a Places/Plus listing show up in the backend dashboard. Today, I came across such a prompt that showed up on the live listing while logged into the account that controlled the listing. It's not a huge deal -- just something different than I've seen.



Upon clicking on the prompt, I was brought to the Google+ dashboard where the yellow banner we're all accustomed to seeing ("Please review your information") now displayed. This listing has existed for several months.

 
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
14,436
Likes
4,292
Thanks for sharing Kerry, that's a new one on me too.
(Showing on live page and going to G+ dash.)

But I think it's a good thing Google is working on pushing users to check and clean up their listings.

Maybe we should go back to poking once a month as a routine just to show Google the listing is up-to-date. My guess is listings that have had recent edits don't get the warning.
 
Joined
Nov 14, 2012
Messages
1,027
Likes
303
I have not seen that before. Thanks for sharing.

And I agree with Linda. It's always a good idea to check all your listings at least once a month to ensure they're still accurate.
 

mborgelt

Local Search Expert
Joined
Jul 22, 2012
Messages
471
Likes
150
I've seen a lot of shaking up with the Google Places / Google + connections.
As Scott said, just checking in every couple of weeks is always a good practice.

Its actually great that Google is letting us know when they see issues, that way we know whats wrong with the listing!
 

Similar threads


Local Search Forum


Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe


Google Product Exert

@LocalSearchLink

Join Our Facebook Group

Top