Verified in Google Places, automatically upgraded to Google+

a11c

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
75
Today, I phone verified a Google Places listing in the new dashboard, and upon completion, I received a message that stated my Google+ Local page was automatically linked to the Places page.

googleplus.jpg

Is this how Google is going to upgrade listings to Google+? I was initially told that verified places listings would need to request an upgrade to Google+ as detailed in this screenshot

upgrade2.jpg



 
Joined
Oct 11, 2012
Messages
75
I assume then that the business
1)Already had a verified social G+ Page for local?
2)That the email address used to claim it was the same as the dashboard?

I think what you experienced was the automatic upgrade if someone meets the criteria. If the business doesn't already have the social local + Page then they will get the option to upgrade (if they emails are the same, if the categories comply, if they are not using Adwords...lots of ifs for now).
 

a11c

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
75
In this instance, the G+ page for local was NOT verified, but was using the same email
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2012
Messages
75
In this instance, the G+ page for local was NOT verified, but was using the same email
I had heard that Google would merge them automatically if they both had the same email. It is interesting that they will do so even with the page not verified. Although it makes all kinds of sense to not have to verify twice.
 

Trending: Most Viewed

Local Search Forum


Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe


Google Product Exert

@LocalSearchLink

Join Our Facebook Group

Top