Verify Now vs. Reconfirm Location


liorenda

Forum Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
16
Likes
4
Hi there,

One of my clients has unverified GMB listings (he tried to verify them before, unsuccessfully). When I enter some locations, I get to choose between "Verify Now" and Reconfirm Location". I know what Verify Now means, but what it Reconfirm Location?

verification-jpg.3523
 

Cherie Dickey

Local Search Expert
Joined
Jan 30, 2018
Messages
139
Likes
98
I've never come across this before, actually. I'm interested in hearing more about it... it sounds like Google is second guessing the addresses.

When you say the verifications failed, can you provide some more details on that? Was a post card sent, and then not received? Did the call not come through? Were the pin codes rejected, etc

Thanks!
Cherie
 

liorenda

Forum Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
16
Likes
4
I have no idea what happened with the verifications before. We took over the work of another SEO agency, and we're trying to sort up the mess they made.
 

liorenda

Forum Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
16
Likes
4
Actually, I was hoping you guys could tell me what this means before I press it, in case it's an unreversible thing (slight chances, I know, but it's still a new customer and I don't want to take any chances).
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
2,955
Likes
950
I can't find anything in the help center. I've asked Google if they can confirm.

Thanks
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
2,955
Likes
950
Hey Lior, sounds like it could be related to some edits that may have triggered some spam signals with Google.

Can you click it and see if it go's through?

If not, please provide the steps you took so I can try to recreate it with Google (e.g. was this a bulk upload, one off change, in the app, desktop, etc.) as well as the listing.

Feel free to DM me if you prefer.

Thanks
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2017
Messages
10
Likes
4
Any updates on what this is about yet? My guess is it's effectively a "save" button for folks who made edits to an unverified listing that is awaiting a full verification (e.g. "reconfirm this is the intention for your location even though nothing will publish until you verify").
 

nwinezog

Forum Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2018
Messages
21
Likes
13
I've had this happen to me before and is currently happening on one of my client's listings. Unfortunately the one it's happening now on only brings up this error message:

1547067419657-png.3536


However, if I remember correctly, the other time it happened it was a listing that ended up being a duplicate. I went to add the listing per the client's request and found out a former employee had created a listing before. Not 100% on that though, but might be a good avenue to check on.
 

Similar threads


Local Search Forum


Weekly Digest
Subscribe/Unsubscribe


Google Product Exert

@LocalSearchLink

Join Our Facebook Group

Top