More threads by Leon Lee

Leon Lee

Reaction score
Total novice here and saw that this was a pretty cool & active forum. I am seeking advice about doing GMB Local SEO Client Work.

I am interested in this path because it seems really practical to start out. I can start in my own backyard so to speak and actually pitch/visit clients in person rather than offering services from far far away. I have experience with GMBs and getting to 3pack. I am planning on starting with a few GMBs and trying to get it to the local 3 pack on a variety of relevant keywords and once I have that skill down, try to scale if possible. Plus GMB sounds like a great way to get your foot in the door for additional services.

Here are my questions (assuming I can rank to 3 pack):

Stick to few select niche/industries or generalize?

How do you configure pricing? I hear about people charging 1k/mo for SEO, how is the pricing models for GMB Services? Is it set up fee + management fee? Management fees being gmb posts, photos, content, reviews, and what else? I don't see how monthly management fees can be too high for this type of thing. What do they typically range? I want to know how many jobs I will need to take in to hit a certain yearly target.

How do you prevent clients from not paying you after you've ranked them? It seems like the work is mainly setting up the GMB to the 3pack. Once it's up and optimized, it's easy skating from there.

What is the competition like? Are they fighting back or is it more like you set it (not forget it) and keep an eye on it? (generally speaking)

How do you deal with conflicts of interests between nearby clients? 1 per city or 3 per city (based on 3 pack map potential)?

How many GMBs can 1 person work on at a time?

I'm coming up with a list of a lot of neat tricks and tips that I found in various golden pockets of the internet.. let me know if anyone want to exchange lists!

you're asking a lot of basic, but detailed questions...