More threads by Chris_Andrews

Chris_Andrews

Reaction score
Hi all!

I'm new here and new to GBPs, though I've been a long time Product Expert over on the Google News and Publisher Center help forums.

So I've been learning everything I can about GBP and registered a GBP manager agency. Now I'm working on getting a business profile reinstated.

The business submitted a reinstatement request and was turned down.

Question - when I fix what I suspect are the issues, can I make a new reinstatement request through the agency as the manager? Or do I need to ask the business to reply to the original thread using their gmail address?

I was hoping to take care of this for them, but I know Google is touchy about replying on the same thread with the same address. Didn't know if agencies had any exception to that.

Thanks for any thoughts on this,

Chris

Solution
Once you have been added as a manager/owner on the listing, you'll need a copy of the original thread (have them forward it to you) and you can respond to it.
Once you have been added as a manager/owner on the listing, you'll need a copy of the original thread (have them forward it to you) and you can respond to it.

Solution
So... weirdness...

Using my manager email address, I sent GBP support a reply responding to the reinstatement denial that they had sent to the owner.

I explained I was added to the profile as a manager, briefly noted the changes we had made, and requested reinstatement.

Three days later, the owner receives what appears to be a copy of the original reinstatement denial from when she originally requested reinstatement back in Sept.

I sent them the email reinstatement request, so wouldn't they get back to me? And the reply would include what I had written to them as part of the thread, eh?

Maybe the email she received is unrelated to my response and they haven't even gotten to my email yet. But the timing seems weird.